Contact Us

Maranoa regions overview operating area

Regional and after hours emergency contact number: 
1300 007 662

Opening hours:
8.20am - 5pm Monday - Friday 

Fax: 
07 4624 6990

Email (Requests for service or action):
customer.service@maranoa.qld.gov.au

Email (Other mail): 
council@maranoa.qld.gov.au

ABN: 
99 324 089 164

Correspondence:
PO Box 620, Roma QLD 4455
(If mailing building, planning and plumbing applications please send to the Roma address)
   OR
PO Box 42, Mitchell QLD 4465

You are able to contact your Local Area Customer Service Centre during business hours in the following ways. 

Local Area Customer Service Centres

  • Roma Town region overview operating area

    Roma & Surrounds

    Address:
    Cnr Bungil and Quintin Streets

    Building, planning and development enquiries - 1 Cartwritght Street

    Opening hours:
    8.20am-5pm Monday to Friday

    Telephone:
    (07) 4624 0600

    Email:
    customer.roma@maranoa.qld.gov.au

  • Bungil region overview operating area

    Injune, Muckadilla, Hodgson, Eumamurrin, Bymount & Surrounds

    Address:
    32 Hutton Street

    Opening hours:
    8.20am-5pm Monday to Friday

    Telephone:
    (07) 4624 0500

    Email:
    customer.injune@maranoa.qld.gov.au

  • Booringa region overview operating area

    Mitchell, Mungallala, Amby & Surrounds

    Address:
    100 Cambridge Street

    Opening hours:
    Open 9am-12pm and 1pm-5pm Monday to Friday

    Telephone:
    (07) 4624 6900

    Email:
    customer.mitchell@maranoa.qld.gov.au

  • Warroo region overview operating area

    Surat, Teelba, Wycombe, Begonia, Dunkeld, Yuleba Creek & Surrounds

    Address:
    73 Burrowes Street

    Opening hours:
    Open 8.20am-12pm and 1pm-5pm Monday to Friday

    Telephone:
    (07) 4626 6100

    Email:
    customer.surat@maranoa.qld.gov.au

  • endemere region overview operating area

    Yuleba, Wallumbilla, Jackson, Nooga & Surrounds

    Address:
    20 Stephenson Street

    Opening hours:
    Open 9am-12pm and 1pm-5pm Monday to Friday

    Telephone:
    (07) 4629 9000

    Email:
    customer.yuleba@maranoa.qld.gov.au

  • Please call 1300 007 662 and select from the following options:

    • Press 1 (one) for water sewerage or gas emergencies 

    • Press 2 (two) for reporting stock on road emergencies

    • Press 3 (three) for roads emergencies

    • Press 4 (four) for animal control emergencies (e.g. animal attacks)

    • Press 5 (five) for airport, safety and security emergencies 

    • Press 6 (six) for Council building and facilities emergencies

  • All media enquiries should be directed to Council's Communications Team by emailing communications@maranoa.qld.gov.au.