« Back

Maranoa ANZAC Day times & locations 2017


ANZAC Day services will be held throughout the region on Tuesday, 25 April at the following times and locations.


8.30am: March commences outside the Amby Shire Hall (please form prior to this time)

8.45am: Service at the Cenotaph.



8.15am: Assemble at Mungallala Hall, Redford St

8.30am: Service at Mungallala Memorial Hall.


6.00am: Dawn Service at Cenotaph, Injune Memorial Hall followed by breakfast in the supper room

10.00am: March commences in Station St (please form from 9.45am)

10.30am: Service at Injune Memorial Hall.



10.30am: March commences outside Mitchell Shire Hall, Cambridge St (please form from 10am)

11.00am: Service at the Cenotaph, Memorial Park, Warrego Highway.



6.00am: Rising Sun Dawn Service at Cenotaph followed by breakfast at the Muckadilla Hotel.



4.15am: Dawn Service at the Cenotaph on Bungil St. Returned service members to gather at RSL Hall from 4.00am.

9.30am: ANZAC Day March commences on Station St and concludes at the Cenotaph (please form from 9.00am)

10.00am: Service commences at Cenotaph. At conclusion of ceremony, refreshments and lunch will be served in the RSL Hall for returned service members, widows and invited guests.



Monday, 24 April

6.00pm: Dinner at the New Royal Hotel, Burrowes St.

Tuesday, 25 April

11.30am: Assemble for March at Council Chambers on Burrowes St

12 noon: Serve at Surat Memorial Park, Marcus St.



6.00am: Dawn March commences at Police Station, High St (please form from 5.45am)

6.15am: Dawn Service, Wallumbilla War Memorial, Chadford St

6.45am: Breakfast at Memorial Hall, Cnr Chadford & High St

9.00am: March commences at Police Station (please form from 8.45am)

9.15am: Service at Wallumbilla Memorial

10.00am: Morning tea at Memorial Hall.



10.00am: Service at Yuleba Creek School. Bring a chair and meat for a BBQ lunch afterwards.


For more information please contact your Local Development Officer on 1300 007 662 or your local RSL sub-branch.